Join/Renew Now

Roll Call - 12/3/2010
Masters Track and Field Committee (MTF)

Chair Gary Snyder
Treasurer Carroll DeWeese
Secretary Jeff Brower

The Secretary took roll for the Masters Chairs of each Association. Jeff reported on Associations that are not eligible to vote (The National office had provided a list of these associations that had not met necessary requirements: Alaska, Arkansas, Michigan, Niagara, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Utah, West Texas and Wyoming). As a result, those that were planning to vote as Masters Chairs in their Associations can not if their association was on this list. Subsequently, some may choose to be considered an Active Athlete to be able to vote.

Eligible and Attending Association Masters Chairs:

Adirondack: Chris Rush
Alabama: William Murray Jr
Arizona: James Smith
Border: Steve Purchase*
Central California: Martin Palavicini
Colorado: Jerry Donley
Dakotas: Lyle Claussen
Georgia: Pablo Sanchez
Hawaii: Ron Pate*
Illinois: Stephen Cohen
Indiana: Latashia Key
Inland Northwest: Jeff Schaller
Iowa: Rex Harvey
Lake Erie: Jeff Gerson
Long Island: Susan Nesbihal Cordero
Metropolitan: Ivan Black*
Mid-Atlantic: Carl Grossman
Missouri Valley: Dennis Weber
Nevada: Edward O'Neal
New England: Michael Travers
New Jersey: Doug Brown
New Mexico: Shane Cleveland
Oregon: Rose Schlewitz
Ozark: Eugene Anton
Pacific: Joy Upshaw-Margerum
Pacific Northwest: Ivars Ikstrums
Potomac Valley: Thomas Jones
San Diego-Imperial: Graeme Shirley
South Texas: Jeff Brower
Southern: Dennis Groll
Southern California: Mark Cleary
Southwestern: Lester Mount
Three Rivers: Mark Schwartz
Virginia : Keith Witherspoon
West Virginia: Richard Messenger
Wisconsin: Stanley Druckrey
National Senior Games Association - Philip Godfrey & Laurence Bishop
US Track Meet Directors Association - John Oleski

* indicates a letter was received authorizing this individual

Ineligible or absent Associations:
Alaska, Arkansas, Connecticut, Florida, Gulf, Kentucky, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, Niagara - Lawrence Guilford, North Carolina , Ohio, Oklahoma, Snake River, South Carolina, Tennessee , Utah, West Texas

Willie Banks - on the current Board
Dennis Kunces (Maine)

Absent at this Roll Call, but attended subsequent meetings:
Vice Chair Robert Thomas

Roll Call by Jeff Brower

Nike Hershey Garden of Life Chobani UCS Gatorade NCSA Phoenix KT St. Vincent Normatec