Join/Renew Now


The MUT Contributor of the Year Award Criteria

The MUT Contributor of the Year Award recognizes an individual or organization who has demonstrated outstanding support for mountain, ultra, or trail running in the US.  The award is presented at the USATF Annual Meeting Awards Breakfast in December of each year. To select the recipient of this award, the MUT Running Council accepts nominations through mid-November of each year. To nominate, please submit the name of the individual or organization and give a brief description of their supporting role.

MUT Contributors of the Year

2005 Teva
2004 North Texas Trail Runners
2003 Volkswagen of America Morrison Auto Group
2002 Teva
2001 AUA - American Ultrarunning Association
2000 USU - Ultrarunners Supporting Ultrarunners




Nike Hershey Garden of Life Chobani UCS Gatorade NCSA Phoenix KT St. Vincent Normatec