Join/Renew Now

Doris Heritage Award

In recognition of outstanding contributions to the sport of womenís cross country, the Doris Heritage Award is given annually by the Cross Country Council in the name of five-time world cross country champion.

2010 Bill Roe
2008 Charlie Brown
2007 none
2006 Adam Goucher, Blake Russell
2005 none
2004 none
2003 Patrick Shane
2002 Anne Timmons
2001 Red Estes
2000 Teri Jordan, Wayne Dannehl, Wisconsin Parkside
1999 Julie Brown
1998   none
1997 Carol Stevenson
1996 Jerry Quiller
1995 John Babington
1994 Jack Griffin, Ken Foreman, Augie Argabright, Will Stephens
1993 Bob Seaman
1992 Lynn Jennings
1991 Chris Murray
1990 Lance Harter, Peg Neppel
1989 Bob Baxter, Doris Heritage, A.C. Linnerud, George Williams
Nike Hershey Garden of Life Chobani UCS Gatorade NCSA Phoenix KT St. Vincent Normatec