Join/Renew Now

Jim Thorpe Award

Awarded annually to the out standing male athlete in the field events and decathlon category, this award is named for the legendary "greatest athlete of the first half of the 20th Century" (Associated Press) and the winner of the 1912 Olympic decathlon -- with a performance which would have placed him second in the 1948 Olympics!

2010 Dwight Phillips
2009 Dwight Phillips
2008 Derek Miles
2007 Brad Walker
2006 Walter Davis
2005 Bryan Clay
2004 Dwight Phillips
2003 Tom Pappas
2002 Adam Nelson
2001 John Godina
2000 Adam Nelson
1999 Jeff Hartwig
1998 Jeff Hartwig
1997 John Godina
1996 Dan OBrien
1995 John Godina
1994 Lance Deal
1993 Dan OBrien
1992 Mike Conley
1991 Mike Powell
1990 Kenny Harrison
1989 Hollis Conway
1988 Randy Barnes
1987  Carl Lewis
1986 Mike Conley
1985 Willie Banks
1984 Al Joyner
1983 Carl Lewis
Nike Hershey Garden of Life Chobani UCS Gatorade NCSA Phoenix KT St. Vincent Normatec