Join/Renew Now

Glenn Cunningham Award

Awarded annually to the outstanding male athlete in events of 800 meters and longer, this is named for the legendary middle distance runner of the 30s and 40s who dominated the national and international scene, holding the world mile record along with an Olympic silver in Berlin ('36) and a near-miss fourth in Los Angeles ('32).

2010 Bernard Lagat
2009 Bernard Lagat
2008 Bernard Lagat
2007 Bernard Lagat
2006 Bernard Lagat
2005 Bernard Lagat
2004 Meb Keflezighi
2003 David Krummenacker
2002 David Krummenacker
2001 Meb Keflezighi
2000 Gabe Jennings
1999 Bob Kennedy
1998 Bob Kennedy
1997 Rich Kenah
1996 Bob Kennedy
1995 Bob Kennedy
1994 Bob Kennedy
1993 Mark Plaatjes
1992 Johnny Gray
1991 Steve Spence
1990 Joe Falcon
1989 Brian Diemer
1988 Brian Abshire
1987 Jim Spivey
1986 Mark Nenow
1985 Doug Padilla
1984 Johnny Gray
1983 Henry Marsh
Nike Toyota Hershey Garden of Life NCSA Gatorade KT Nationwide Normatec St. Vincent UCS