Join/Renew Now

Robert E. DeCelle, Jr., Award

This award was established to honor the outstanding male long distance runner for the previous year. It is named for the late son (who was an avid runner) of the Men's Long Distance Running Committee's secretary at the outset of  TAC/USA, Robert DeCelle, Sr.

2010 Antonio Vega
2009 Meb Keflezighi
2008 Fernando Cabada
2007 Alan Steinfeld
2006 Dan Lincoln
2005 Meb Keflezighi
2004 Meb Keflezighi
2003 Ryan Shay
2002 Khalid Khannouchi
2001 Meb Keflezighi
2000 Rod DeHaven
1999 David Morris
1998 Keith Brantley
1997 Jerry Lawson
1996 Bob Kempainen
1995 Keith Brantley
1994 Bob Kempainen
1993 Mark Plaatjes
1992 Todd Williams
1991 Steve Spence
1990 Steve Spence
1989 Steve Spence
1988 Mark Curp
1987 Keith Brantley
1986 Mark Nenow
1985 Sydney Maree
1984 Peter Pfitzinger
1983 Greg Meyer
1982 Dick Beardsley
1981 Alberto Salazar
1980 Tony Sandoval
1979 Craig Virgin
1978 Bill Rodgers
Nike Hershey Garden of Life Visa BMW Chobani UCS Gatorade Rosetta Stone Phoenix KT St. Vincent Normatec