Join/Renew Now

Paul Spangler Award

This award is presented to the outstanding Masters Long Distance Running athlete in the oldest age category.

Year Male Winner Female Winner
2016 Willis Moses Ella Jane Custer
2015 Jerry Johncock Harriette Thompson
2014 Bill Benson Harriette Thompson
2013 Bill Tribou Harriett Thompson
2012 Albert Booth Rita Pekara
2011 Bill Tribou Evelyn Tripp
2010 Henry Sypniewski None
2009 Henry Sefnewsky Evelyn Tripp
2008 Abraham Weintraub Kathryn West
2007 Edmund Devine Kathryn West
2006 Vernon Schaefer Kathryn West
2005 Abraham Weintraub Evelyn Cockerham
2004 Max Springer Edith Allen
2003 Ernest VanLeeuwen Edith Allen
2002 Abraham Weintraub Edith Allen
2001 Abraham Weintraub Edith Allen
2000 Abraham Weintraub Hedy Marque
1999 James Ramsey Anne Clarke
Nike Toyota Hershey Garden of Life UCS Gatorade NCSA KT Nationwide St. Vincent Normatec
© 2001-2019 USA Track & Field, Inc. All Rights Reserved.