Join/Renew Now

Andy Bakjian Award

This award, changed in 1985 from the National Officials Outstanding Service Award to the Andy Bakjian Award, is given in recognition of outstanding effort and achievement. It is now named in honor of the late Andy Bakjian, long-time official and former chair of the Officials Committee, and the award's first recipient.

2010 Shirley Crowe
2009 Ginger Mullineaux
2008 Bob Podkaminer
2007 Dan Reynolds
2006 Keith Mitchell
2005 Murray Sanford
2004 James Grey
2003 Richard L. Connors
2002 Finn Hansen
2001 Susan Polansky
2000 Emmitt Griggs
1999 Gene Edmonds
1998 Chester Bradley, Jr.
1997 John Davis
1996 Rhea Warren
1995 Leo Costanzo
1994 George Kleeman
1993 Dee Jensen
1992 Bill Hartz
1991 Lawrie Robertson
1990 Ron Althoff
1989 Jerome Perry
1988 Clarence Crawford
1987 Hal Canfield
1986 Hugh Norman
1985 Jack Milne
1984 Ken Caouette
1983 Charles Ruter
1982 Andy Bakjian


Nike Hershey Garden of Life Chobani UCS Gatorade NCSA Phoenix KT St. Vincent Normatec
© 2001-2018 USA Track & Field, Inc. All Rights Reserved.