Join/Renew Now

Reviews for: Rehoboth Beach Seashore Marathon 2015

Rating: route rating indicator
by: FirstTimer on 12/10/2016 12:34:55 PM
Beautifully scenic course, great race support - ample port-o-potties, water/Gatorade, gels. The course is pretty flat, about half paved and half packed dirt/gravel, so I wish I had worn ankle gaiters to keep tiny pebbles out of my shoes!

Rating: route rating indicator
by: beccashoe on 12/5/2016 7:21:24 AM
This is an amazing race. The course is fast and flat with small climbs at mile 7 and mile 12 mile 13, and some slight incline/decline action at the end. When I say slight, I mean very slight, less than 20 feet over between miles 19 and 25. The course support is fantastic for such a small race. The race size is perfect, you won't feel cramped or lonely.I feel like this course is a PR and BQ machine.

by: kslewes on 11/27/2016 5:13:41 AM
This is home so you may ? my objectivity if you wish but I must say if you can not BQ on this course...you can not BQ.

by: Nasser on 10/24/2016 10:30:48 AM
the course might be flat and semi-fast, but the last few miles are not paved ground . looking forward in running it this year again, for fun and great after race party.

by: G in dc on 10/21/2016 10:34:10 AM
Nasser - why is the race not a Boston Ticket? Is it not a qualifier or is a slow course because of the trail?

Rating: route rating indicator
by: Nasser on 10/18/2016 9:17:30 PM
very flat and fast course. Free public parking within walking distacne to the start line was a great beginning. This will not be your Boston ticket, but a great run.

by: jim waller on 9/22/2016 6:16:30 PM
the course looks fast, but the map really stinks. I can't make it any bigger than a a 3x4 inch screen.

Rating: route rating indicator
by: Yash on 12/14/2015 1:08:49 PM
Marathon course is very scenic. The stretches along the Ocean Drive in Rehoboth Beach and Gordon Pond area, Cape Henleopen in Lewis are quite nice. Breakwater Trail is quite nice as well, but at that point in the race (21 miles onward), you want to just get done with the race and so not in a mood to appreciate the natural preserve that this trail is. Overall an excellent, flat, course. If you're lucky and the day is sunny and not too cold, you will have a blast.

Rating: route rating indicator
by: Dave on 12/5/2015 2:54:45 PM
This course description needs to updated to reflect the 10 miles of off-road trails. It was nice country side, but for those who might be aiming for a PR, the soft surface is not conducive to that, and you might want to look for a full road race.

Nike Hershey Garden of Life Chobani UCS Gatorade NCSA Phoenix KT St. Vincent Normatec