Join/Renew Now

Reviews for: Riis Park Strider Road Couse

Rating: route rating indicator
by: Jim Spievey on 6/30/2009 1:02:11 PM
Wolhuter vs. Moody! I want in on this one. How about 3 mile cross country? I'd like a piece of Bill Thom also.

Rating: route rating indicator
by: RickWolhutrer on 3/27/2009 8:29:16 AM
John Moody, you finally came out of hiding. Name the date and the distance and I will be there. And no cutting the corners either!

Rating: route rating indicator
by: JohnMoody on 9/13/2008 8:47:51 PM
Every year I head down to the Thanksgiving Day Cross Country Classic at Riis Park looking for a re-match with Rick Wolhuter, and every year he is a no-show...Wimp!!! Great ribbons and wonderful comradere though.

Rating: route rating indicator
by: Ryan Hall on 2/11/2008 12:59:52 PM
High altitude training in Chicago? Don't despair. Catch the Riis Park Striders any given Saturday for a blistering paced tour of the 1.2mi circuit training course...Open rain or shine- just bring your VO2 max! //rc //

by: FrankShorter on 11/17/2006 2:10:02 PM
I did win an Olympic gold, but my greatest regret about my career was that I never won a race at Riis Park.

Rating: route rating indicator
by: pangarone on 10/17/2006 6:55:19 PM
Fabulous course -- good lookin' women and men

Rating: route rating indicator
by: Moodyformayor on 5/22/2006 10:02:29 AM
Lots of washed up ex-Maine South runners to lap!

Rating: route rating indicator
by: John D Rockyfella on 3/31/2006 10:26:30 PM
I once found a $5 while running on the course. A great place to spend your Saturday mornings

by: Mrs. Bennet on 3/3/2006 3:30:29 PM
If you are disposed to run on this course, I shall not be the person to discourage you.

Rating: route rating indicator
by: Jacob Riis on 2/13/2006 8:14:54 AM
Nice road course. Small races run by some very nice some very nice people.

Rating: route rating indicator
by: Tom O'Hara on 1/4/2006 12:21:28 PM
Great place to run in winter and better on the grass the other seasons.

Nike Hershey Garden of Life Chobani UCS Gatorade Phoenix KT St. Vincent Normatec