Join/Renew Now

Reviews for: Stu's 30K

Rating: route rating indicator
by: Mark Maine on 12/1/2013 7:31:34 AM
Great Boston Prep run the 1st 8 easy then try marathon goal pace the rest of the way. great race director super nice people, low key & very well organized. Nice T-shirts, awesome fun, sick workout!!

Rating: route rating indicator
by: speedy on 3/3/2013 4:25:24 PM
this race is not for wimps!

Rating: route rating indicator
by: Chip on 3/6/2011 4:23:09 PM
Really well organized and came as advertised. Rolling hills, nice setting around the Wachusett Resevior. Water stops every three miles. Mile markers and markers every 5k. Friendly people. Choice of chicken noodle or chowder at the finish. CMS did a nice job.

Rating: route rating indicator
by: Susan on 3/7/2010 8:05:45 PM
Awesome run. No frills but well-organized and incredible Boston prep. The hills kicked my a$$ but are awesome training for Boston.

Rating: route rating indicator
by: Tiffany on 3/7/2010 3:09:59 PM
Wow, what a race. The hills are brutal, but boy do I feel prepared for Boston!

Rating: route rating indicator
by: kim on 3/2/2009 8:17:54 AM
very hilly but great training run. take it easy on the hills they just keep coming steady inclines and steady down hills. Also some steep inclines. The last 2 miles are tough so save some energy. Be prepared for some sore tired legs shortly after and day after.

Rating: route rating indicator
by: Rachel on 3/1/2009 6:16:25 AM
It was certainly the most challening race I have ever participated in. At the same time, I have never felt more rewarded at completing anything the way I did when I crossed the finish line last year.

Rating: route rating indicator
by: Tabitha on 2/27/2009 4:03:10 PM
The hills in this race are killer but you sure do learn endurance! I love it!

by: bob on 2/19/2009 8:10:58 AM
where is the elevation profile ?????

Rating: route rating indicator
by: Dave Tyler on 2/14/2009 12:57:23 PM
The road to Boston runs through Boylston.

Rating: route rating indicator
by: sri on 2/22/2008 6:06:32 AM
Thanks Kevin! Big help for the first time racers on this course to know what to expect.

Rating: route rating indicator
by: Rich on 2/9/2008 2:57:15 PM
This is the correct route! The other two routes on wrong. You need to go up Central and down French on this course and start a 100 yards up from where you finish. A very challenging 30K. A great tune-up for Boston. I ran my best Boston's after running well at this race. The hills keep coming at you, unrelenting.

Rating: route rating indicator
by: Greg on 2/12/2007 12:58:56 PM
Great route for training run or ride.

Rating: route rating indicator
by: Scott L. on 3/4/2006 1:20:19 PM
Be prepared for cold and windy conditions. Roads are hilly, rough, and cambered, tough on ankles. If you are training for Boston, take it easy on this one and use it as a training run...don't try to race it.

Rating: route rating indicator
by: Jim P. on 12/2/2005 9:07:27 AM
A N. E. icon race. Challenging in all the right ways. A must do for every N. E. road racer.

Nike Toyota Hershey Garden of Life NCSA Gatorade KT Nationwide Normatec St. Vincent UCS