Join/Renew Now


The Ted Corbitt Ultrarunner of the Year Award Criteria

Recognizing outstanding athletic achievement in ultra distance running by a male athlete.

The Ted Corbitt Award, which honors the Male Ultrarunner of the Year, is presented at the USATF Annual Meeting Awards Breakfast in December of each year. To select the recipient of this award, the MUT Running Council compiles the performance highlights of men ultrarunners each year. The performance period for the award is November 1 October 31 of each year. The voting process is completed by the end of November so that the Ted Corbitt Award can be formally presented to the winning athlete at the USATF Awards Breakfast.

The recipient of the Ted Corbitt Ultrarunner of the Year Award must be a USATF member for the year. To be nominated for the award the athlete MUST be a current USATF member. Qualifications are strictly athletic achievements and shall include:

  • Placing in USATF national championships
  • Record or outstanding performance in other ultra distance races, (road, trail, track) or sanctioned international events
  • Overall ultrarunning performance record for the year

Ted Corbitt Award winners.



Nike Hershey Garden of Life Chobani UCS Gatorade NCSA Phoenix KT St. Vincent Normatec