Join/Renew Now

Juniors/Youth Race Walking

Juniors Race Walking in the USA is governed by USA Masters Track and Field. The goal is to provide venues and opportunities for developing young Race Walkers so that they may continue to improve and compete. To that end the USA Race Walking Executive Committee oversees the Junior Programs. The members are:

Ron Daniel, Chair: rondaniel@sbcglobal.net  860-669-9008
Dave McGovern, Vice Chair:  dmcg@racewalking.org 845-709-2152
Edwin Richardson, Secretary: e_rich3@hotmail.com 215-357-1522
Jo Burrows, Treasurer: jnburrows11@me.com 336-288-1831
Vincent Peters, Chair Emeritus: mv_tc@sbcglobal.net 937-689-4202
Dan Pierce: dptrack@gmail.com 303-931-4690
William Pollinger: William.pollinger@verizon.net 201-487-5666
Tim Seaman: walk124@aol.com 619-993-8846
Maryanne Daniel: ctracewalk@sbcglobal.net 860-669-2440
Ray Funkhouser: rfunkhouser@pbigordon.com  804-438-6192
Ginger Mulanax - gmulanax@sbcglobal.net  314-838-9486
Gary Westerfield - garywesterfield@verizon.net  631-979-9603
Steve Vaitones: svaitones@usatfne.org 781-893-6213
John Nunn: walkmanjohn@yahoo.com
Loretta Schuellein-McGovern: shoesinbeijing@yahoo.com 516-551-8810
Solomiya Login: s_miya2@hotmail.com

As stated before, the committee oversees Juniors Race Walking competitions and establishes the events to be competed in for the USA Masters Race Walking Grand Prix - Event Results. Rules may be found here.

Up to date Grand Prix standings - Click Here

The committee selects an Outstanding Male and Female Junior Race Walker of the Year, the Henry Laskau Award (http://www.usatf.org/statistics/Annual-Awards/RW/HenryLaskauAward.aspx).

USA Track and Field has the official records for Juniors. The USATF Junior Race Walk Records coordinator is Justin Kuo (JKuo@usatfne.org), 617-731-9889 Junior Race Walk Records Questions and applications for records should be submitted to him. The current records are:

Nike Hershey Visa BMW Gatorade Rosetta Stone Gill Athletics Pheonix St. Vincent Lynx
© 2001-2014 USA Track & Field, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
To license USATF video footage go to www.t3media.com or www.t3licensing.com.