Join/Renew Now

Latest news

Weekend Roundup - Jan. 24, 2017


Hunter and Wilson win big at New Balance Games

NEW YORK CITY -- Making his professional indoor debut at Saturday’s New Balance Games, Drew Hunter (Purcellville, Virginia) recorded his third sub 4-minute mile at The Armory to win the Men’s 1 Mile Elite race in 3:58.92.

Also winning big in the Big Apple was 2016 IAAF World Indoor 800m silver medalist Ajee' Wilson (Neptune, New Jersey), who bettered her previous 600m best, running 1:25.23 at the New Balance Games to improve her U.S. #2 time in the event.

For a full recap, please visit

Harrison turns in third-fastest 60mH in U.S. history at McCravy Memorial

LEXINGTON, Kentucky -- 100mH world record holder Keni Harrison (Clayton, North Carolina) got a quick start to her indoor season at the Rod McCravy Memorial Invitational, registering the third-fastest time in U.S. history in the 60m hurdles. Harrison crossed in 7.75 Saturday at the University of Kentucky, easily setting a new personal best in the event.

Also turning in top times Saturday were Baylor’s Aaliyah Miller (McKinney, Texas) and Miami’s Shakima Wimbley (Fort Lauderdale, Florida). Miller ran a world-leading 2:03.43 in the 800m, while Wimbley also registered a world lead in the 400m with her 51.28. Wimbley’s time was a half-second improvement over her previous indoor best.

Hall, Wardian begin World Marathon Challenge

ANTARCTICA -- Olympian and half marathon American record holder Ryan Hall (Mammoth Lakes, California) and ultra marathoner Mike Wardian (Arlington, Virginia) began their trek for the first leg of the World Marathon Challenge. The duo will join over two dozen athletes who will run seven marathons on seven continents in seven days.

The challenge begins in Antarctica and continues with stops in Chile, Miami, Madrid, Marrakech and Dubai, before finishing in Sydney, Australia.

To learn more about the World Marathon Challenge, please visit

Nike Toyota Hershey Garden of Life UCS Gatorade NCSA KT Nationwide St. Vincent Normatec
© 2001-2019 USA Track & Field, Inc. All Rights Reserved.