Join/Renew Now

Latest news

Voting now open for 2018 Jesse Owens, Jackie Joyner-Kersee and Wing Awards


INDIANAPOLIS -- Voting is now open for fans and media to help USATF select 2018's best U.S. athletes and performances with the Jesse Owens, Jackie Joyner-Kersee and Wing Awards. USATF will present all at the 2018 Night of Legends on Saturday, December 1, as part of Annual Meeting in Columbus, Ohio.


Fans can vote for their favorites via an online form, also found on Instagram and Facebook, now thru Tuesday, November 13 at 11:59 p.m. ET.


The Jesse Owens Award and Jackie Joyner-Kersee Award are USATF's highest accolades, presented annually since 1981 to the most outstanding U.S. male and female athletes. Winners are selected by a vote of the media in combination with online fan balloting, with media votes weighing 90 percent of the vote and fan voting 10 percent. Click here for a list of previous winners.


Selected directly by fans, the Wing Awards honor a variety of top performances, including Best Championships for Track as well as Field, and Best Road Racing. Nominated athletes include Des Linden, Leonard Korir, Will Claye, Molly Huddle, and more.


Tickets for Night of Legends and Annual Meeting registration may be purchased online.


2018 Jesse Owens Award Nominees

Paul Chelimo, Christian Coleman, Darrell Hill, Sam Kendricks, Noah Lyles


2018 Jackie Joyner-Kersee Award Nominees

Courtney Frerichs, Shelby Houlihan, Des Linden, Maria Michta-Coffey, Deanna Price, Ajee' Wilson


Voting closes Tuesday, November 13 at 11:59 p.m. ET. Click here to access the online ballot. Thank you for helping us celebrate a successful 2018 season!

Nike Toyota Hershey Garden of Life UCS Gatorade NCSA KT Nationwide St. Vincent Normatec
© 2001-2019 USA Track & Field, Inc. All Rights Reserved.