Join/Renew Now

Latest news

News and Notes - Feb. 13, 2014


Team USA Coaching Staffs Announced for NACAC and IAAF Championships
INDIANAPOLIS -- USA Track and Field announced Thursday the coaching staffs for the NACAC Cross Country Championships, the IAAF World Indoor Championships and the IAAF World Half Marathon Championships.

NACAC Cross Country Championships – February 22 – Trinidad & Tobago
Tania Fischer – Women’s Head Coach
Rick Rothman – Men’s Head Coach

IAAF World Indoor Track & Field Championships – March 7-9 – Sopot, Poland
Women’s Staff
Lori Shepard – Head Coach - Sprints/Hurdles
Lawrence Johnson – Assistant Coach - Jumps/Combined
Bonnie Edmondson – Assistant Coach - Throws
Megan Watson – Assistant Coach - Distance
John Green – Head Manager
Men’s Staff
Nat Page – Head Coach - Jumps
Allen Johnson – Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles
Rob Lasorsa – Assistant Coach - Throws
Teddy Mitchell – Assistant Coach - Distance
Tim Weaver – Head Manager
World Half Marathon – March 29 – Copenhagen, Denmark
Peter Henkes – Men’s Head Coach
Colleen DeReuck – Women’s Head Coach
Anthony Yengo – Medical


Roster Announced for NACAC Cross Country Championships
INDIANAPOLIS -- The roster for Team USA at the 2014 NACAC Cross Country Championships has been finalized, with recent Club Cross Country National Champion Joe Gray and Bupa Great Edinburgh Cross Country headlining the members of the red, white and blue.
The event takes place Saturday, Feb. 22 in Trinidad & Tobago. Team USA is looking to continue its impressive record in the event, sweeping the team competition in 2012 and taking home the senior men’s and women’s titles in 2011. Last season, Craig Forys led the Team USA senior men to the top spot, taking the individual gold in 24:46.
2014 NACAC Cross Country Roster

Senior Women Corey Conner* Rochester Hills, MI
Senior Women Carrie Dimoff* Portland, OR
Senior Women Stephanie Dinius* Palo Alto, CA
Senior Women Kellyn Johnson* Flagstaff, AZ
Senior Women Amy Van Alstine* Flagstaff, AZ
Senior Men Samuel Alexander* Waterford, CT
Senior Men Ryan Bak* Bend, OR
Senior Men Joseph Gray* Colorado Springs, CO
Senior Men Richard Medina* Boulder, CO
Senior Men Gregory Montgomery* Boise, ID
Junior Women Sarah Disanza* Sussex, NJ
Junior Women Kendra Foley Noblesville, IN
Junior Women Sandie Raines Kingwood, TX
Junior Women Maggie Schmaedick Eugene, OR
Junior Women Lauren Wood* Lebanan, OH
Junior Men Estevan De La Rosa* Arcadia, CA
Junior Men Jack Keelan La Grange Park, IL
Junior Men Sean McGorty Fairfax, VA
Junior Men Jeffrey Thies Huntington Beach, CA
Junior Men Sam Wharton Tipp City, OH
* denotes member of Team USA at 2014 Bupa Great Edinburgh Cross Country

Jackie Joyner-Kersee to be inducted into Educators' Hall of Fame
RESTON, Va. -- Olympic legend Jackie Joyner-Kersee, named by Sports Illustrated as the "Greatest Female Athlete of the 20th Century," will be inducted into the Hall of Fame of the American Alliance for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance (AAHPERD) for her outstanding contributions to sport and philanthropy, AAHPERD officials announced this week.
A six-time Olympic medalist, including three Olympic gold medals, Joyner-Kersee dominated the Olympic heptathlon and long jump events throughout her career. She currently serves as the representative and spokesperson for the St. Louis Public Schools' AIM for Fitness Project and is a member of the USATF Board of Directors. AAHPERD will bestow the honor at the organization's Hall of Fame Banquet on Friday, April 4, at the Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel, during the 129th Annual AAHPERD Convention & Expo.
Read more here.

Nike Toyota Hershey Garden of Life UCS Gatorade NCSA KT Nationwide St. Vincent Normatec
© 2001-2019 USA Track & Field, Inc. All Rights Reserved.