Join/Renew Now

Latest news

Jesse Owens Awards webcast premieres Dec. 18 on

INDIANAPOLIS – USA Track & Field’s 2013 Jesse Owens Awards Ceremony, honoring the top athletes of the 2013 season, will debut Wednesday, Dec. 18 at 8 p.m. ET on, USATF announced Tuesday.
USATF’s biggest night, the Jesse Owens Awards Ceremony was held Saturday, Dec. 7 in Indianapolis in conjunction with the organization’s Annual Meeting. The Owens Awards, as voted on by the media and public, honor America’s top track & field athletes of the year. Other awards presented include the Fan’s Choice Awards, selected by the public in five categories highlighting the year’s most shining performances; Youth Athlete of the Year; Masters Athlete of the Year; and Nike Coach of the Year.
The broadcast features a red-carpet pre-show with appearances by the sport’s luminati, followed by the awards show highlighting the heavy-hitters of 2013, including presentations with and by Mary Cain, Brianna Rollins, David Oliver and many others.
Among the night’s highlights is the presentation of the female athlete of the year award, which at the Awards Ceremony was renamed for and presented by the legendary Jackie Joyner-Kersee.

To view the 2013 Jesse Owens Awards show webcast, visit

About USA Track & Field
USA Track & Field (USATF) is the National Governing Body for track and field, long-distance running and race walking in the United States. USATF encompasses the world's oldest organized sports, some of the most-watched events of Olympic broadcasts, the country’s #1 high school and junior high school participatory sport and more than 30 million adult runners in the United States. For more information on USATF, visit

Nike Toyota Hershey Garden of Life UCS Gatorade NCSA KT Nationwide St. Vincent Normatec
© 2001-2019 USA Track & Field, Inc. All Rights Reserved.