Join/Renew Now

Latest news

Jesse Owens Awards presented by Nike to be broadcast on NBC Sports Network

DAYTONA BEACH, FLA. - USA Track & Field’s Jesse Owens Awards presented by Nike will be broadcast for the first time in 2012, with a highlight show airing on NBC Sports Network from 7-8 p.m. Eastern Time Dec. 27.

The broadcast will include the 2012 Jesse Owens Award winners, Nike coach of the Year, Visa Humanitarian of the Year and USATF’s first ever Fans’ Choice Award winners. Among the track and field luminaries appearing in the broadcast are Allyson Felix, Ashton Eaton, Aries Merritt, Dawn Harper, Jackie Joyner-Kersee, Dan O’Brien, Christian Taylor, Manteo Mitchell, Lopez Lomong and many more.

“The broadcast of the Jesse Owens Awards is an example of the type of new television properties and exposure opportunities we are pursuing, “said USA Track & Field CEO Max Siegel. “Thanks to the presenting sponsorship of Nike, we will bring our sport and top athletes into living rooms across the country, outside of the track and field season.”

The Jesse Owens Awards are held in conjunction with the USATF Annual Meeting in Daytona Beach, Fla.

Katie Branham
Marketing & Communications Manager
USA Track & Field

Nike Hershey Visa BMW UCS Gatorade Rosetta Stone Pheonix St. Vincent Lynx
© 2001-2015 USA Track & Field, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
To license USATF video footage go to or