Join/Renew Now

Latest news

Fan Voting is Now Open for Jesse Owens and Jackie Joyner-Kersee Athletes of the Year


INDIANAPOLIS -- Track and field fans have the opportunity to help select USA Track & Field’s 2014 Jesse Owens and Jackie Joyner-Kersee winners through online voting.

Honoring the country’s top male and female track and field athletes, the Jesse Owens and Jackie Joyner-Kersee winners are selected by a vote of the media in combination with online fan balloting, with media votes weighing 90 percent of the vote and fan voting 10 percent.

Established in 1981, The Jesse Owens and Jackie Joyner-Kersee Awards are USA Track & Field's highest accolade, presented annually to the outstanding U.S. male and female track & field performers. This year’s awards will be presented December 4 at the Jesse Owens Awards and Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, held in conjunction with USA Track & Field’s 2014 Annual Meeting in Anaheim.

Eight women and six men are nominated, below. Online voting concludes at 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time on Wednesday, Oct. 15.

Nike Toyota Hershey Garden of Life UCS Gatorade NCSA KT Nationwide St. Vincent Normatec
© 2001-2019 USA Track & Field, Inc. All Rights Reserved.