Join/Renew Now

Latest news

Defending Champions Highlight Field at USATF National Club Cross Country Championships


BEND, Ore. -- The 16th annual USATF National Club Cross Country Championships features America’s top post-collegiate club teams from across the United States vying for top honors and bragging rights as the nation's top cross country team. More than 1,200 competitors and 100 teams are entered in the event, which features a 10-kilometer men’s race and a 6-kilometer women’s race. Clubs will compete for a total prize purse of $25,000.


Returning to the women’s field are 2012 Champion Mattie Suver (Colorado Springs, Colo.), who led Boulder Running Company to a second-place finish a year ago, crossing in 20:01.0. Suver coupled up with teammate Brianne Nelson (20:12.93) for the 1-2 finish and both athletes are entered in the women’s open 6 km.


Challenging Suver and Nelson (Boulder, Colo.) on the women’s side will be Nike Oregon Project’s Jordan Hasay (Portland, Ore.) and Shannon Rowbury (San Francisco, Calif.). For the team race, the women will have a new champion as 2012 champion Team USA Minnesota will not be competing. The other top five teams from a year ago (2- Boulder Running Company, 3- New Balance Boston, 4- Rogue AC/Adidas, 5- Boulder Track Club) will all be racing Saturday.


On the men’s side, defending champion Jacob Riley (29:58.3) is entered into the men’s 10 km and will look to lead Hansons-Brooks Distance Project to a repeat championship finish in 2013. Riley (Rochester, Mich.) is the only top-five finisher returning from a year ago. Four of the five top teams from 2012 return to the course, with Asics Aggie, Boulder Running Club and Playmakers/New Balance joining Hansons-Brooks Distance Project in the chase for this year’s title.


The men’s field has some impressive challengers, including Nike’s Matt Centrowitz (Portland, Ore.), Alan Webb (Portland, Ore.) and German Fernandez (Portland, Ore.).


On the masters side, six of last year’s champions will look to defend their titles, as Club Northwest (W40), Impala Racing Team (W50), Genesee Valley Harriers (W60), Atlanta Track Club (M40, M60) and Cal Coast Track Club (M50) are all in the masters field after age group victories a year ago. There will be a new M70 champion, as reigning title-holder Atlanta Track Club does not have a team entered in the M70 age division.


For post-championship results and updates, please visit

Nike Hershey Garden of Life Chobani UCS Gatorade NCSA Phoenix KT St. Vincent Normatec
© 2001-2018 USA Track & Field, Inc. All Rights Reserved.