Join/Renew Now

Media Info

Schedule of Media Events (pdf)

News Access Guidelines

View News Access Guidelines (pdf)
Failure to abide by the guidelines may result in credential privileges being revoked. Please direct any questions to

Credential requests closed on May 1. Please direct any questions regarding approved credentials to

*USATF Press Conference Schedule and Confirmed Athletes
(All press conferences will take place in the Bloch Room at the Hilton Hotel downtown Eugene; all times Pacific Time)
*Confirmed athletes subject to change and additional athletes likely to be added
Tuesday, June 19, 10 a.m.
Ashton Eaton (2011 World Outdoor silver medalist; indoor heptathlon world record holder)
Jesse Williams (2011 World champion and Jesse Owens Award winner)
Lauren Fleshman (two-time USA Outdoor 5,000m champion)
Andrew Wheating (three-time NCAA Outdoor champion; 2008 Olympic Trials runner-up)

Audio - Andrew Wheating and Ashton Eaton
Audio - Lauren Fleshman and Jesse Williams

Wednesday, June 20, 2 p.m.
Lolo Jones (2008 Olympic Trials champion; two-time World Indoor champion; indoor American record holder)
Kellie Wells (2011 USA Indoor and Outdoor champion)
Ginnie Crawford (two-time USA Outdoor champion)
Joanna Hayes (2004 Olympic gold medalist; 2004 Jesse Owens Award winner)

Audio - Kellie Wells, Joanna Hayes, and Ginnie Crawford

Thursday, June 21, 9 a.m.
Sanya Richards-Ross (2009 World Outdoor champion; 2012 World Indoor champion; two-time Olympic 4x400m gold medalist; American record holder)
Allyson Felix (three-time World Outdoor gold medalist; 10-time World Outdoor medalist; two-time Olympic silver medalist)
Justin Gatlin (2004 Olympic gold medalist; 2005 World Outdoor champion)
Stephanie Brown-Trafton (2008 Olympic gold medalist; 2008 Jesse Owens Award winner)
Reese Hoffa (2007 World Outdoor champion; two-time USA Outdoor champion)

Tuesday, June 26, 10 a.m. – Olympic coaches and alumni press conference

Andrew Valmon (men’s Olympic team coach)
Amy Deem (women’s Olympic team coach)
Dan O'Brien (1996 Olympic Decathlon gold medalist; three-time World Outdoor Champion; American record holder; National Track & Field Hall of Fame member)
Jackie Joyner-Kersee (three-time Olympic gold medalist; National Track & Field Hall of Fame member)
Maurice Greene (2000 Olympic 100m and 4x100m gold medalist; five-time World Outdoor champion)
Sharieffa Barksdale (1984 Olympian and former American record holder)

Wednesday, June 27, 10 a.m. – USATF High Performance and athlete press conference

USATF High Performance
Hosted by Benita Fitzgerald-Mosley (USATF Chief of Sport Performance; 1984 Olympic gold medalist)
Wallace Spearmon (two-time World Outdoor bronze medalist)
Ralph Mann (Biomechanist)
Ralph Reiff (St. Vincent’s Sports Performance)
Bernard Lagat (owner of seven American indoor and outdoor records; nine-time World Indoor and Outdoor medalist; two-time Olympic medalist)
David Oliver (2008 Olympic bronze medalist; American record holder)
Jason Richardson (2011 World Outdoor champion)
Aries Merrit (2012 World Indoor champion)
Jillian Camarena-Williams (2011 World Outdoor bronze medalist; American indoor and outdoor record holder)
Chaunte Lowe (2012 World Indoor gold medalist; American indoor and outdoor record holder)
Christian Taylor (2011 World Outdoor gold medalist; 2012 World Indoor silver medalist)
Will Claye (2012 World Indoor gold medalist; 2011 World Outdoor bronze medalist)



Nike Toyota Hershey Garden of Life UCS Gatorade NCSA KT Nationwide St. Vincent Normatec
© 2001-2019 USA Track & Field, Inc. All Rights Reserved.