Join/Renew Now

Meeting Minutes

USATF Board of Directors
Conference Call
October 25, 2010

Attendance: Stephanie Hightower, Jack Wickens, Bob Hersh, Kim Haines, Elizabeth Phillips, Ken Taylor, Deena Kastor, Jeff Darman, Philip Dunn, Steve Holman, Dr. Evie Dennis, Larry James (non-voting Counsel), Darlene Hickman (non-voting Secretary)
USATF Staff: Mike McNees, Benita Fitzgerald Mosley, Jill Geer, Shayna Sangster
Quorum was present. Stephanie Hightower opened the meeting at 4:35pm (EST).
Jack Wickens has completed a draft form for Board self-evaluations. The personnel committee will review the document before it is distributed to the Board. Hightower asked that everyone have it completed by November 15th.
The USOC has launched a nationwide search for athletes to be nominated to their Board of Directors.  Hightower asked the Board for nominees.
The Board nominated Adam Nelson, Lauren Williams, Khadevis Robinson and Deena Kastor.
Kastor will reach out to Jon Drummond, Chair of the AAC to get his suggestion on additional nominations.  The athletes will have to submit their information by Wednesday, October 27th.  Geer will get further information on the time commitment and requirements then reach out to each of the nominees.
Kastor asked that the Board discuss the TFAA at some point in the future.
MOTION (Taylor): Move into executive session to discuss the current litigation.
All in favor. Motion Passed.
The meeting moved into executive session at 4:56pm (EST).

Nike Hershey Garden of Life Chobani UCS Gatorade NCSA Phoenix KT St. Vincent Normatec
© 2001-2018 USA Track & Field, Inc. All Rights Reserved.